I’m sorry I haven’t posted as promised…I haven’t been interested in getting on a computer in quite a few days. Anyways, below is the Hillman’s Helpings from last Thursday. I’ll begin posting some great recipes tomorrow when I return from my trip.

Hillman’s Helpings #10
An Old Standby

Hello!
Happy Chanukah and Merry (almost) Christmas! We had a Chanukah party at our apartment the other night with lots and lots of food; TWO kinds of latkes, chicken satay, roasted veggies, pigs in blankets, spinach-artichoke dip…not to mention the multitude of desserts we had…all for only 8 people. Needless to say we had a TON of leftovers. Jame, I know how you love leftovers!
There will be no Hillman’s Helpings next week, as I will be in New York and Boston for the Holidays, but look for one on January 4th, 2007! The good news is that I will still be be updating my blog regularly so please log on if you get a moment and need a good recipe.

Today’s recipe is one that I turn to whenever I can’t think of anything else to make – it’s an old standby that never lets me down. It’s also really easy! Baked dijon chicken is perfect for a weeknight when you have no energy to chop, dice or sautĂ©.

Enjoy!

Lauren Hillman

Baked Dijon Chicken
Serves 2

Preheat the oven to 475 degrees. Spray a baking dish with cooking spray (so the chicken doesn’t stick).

Combine 2 tbs. dijon mustard and 2 tbs. evaporated milk in a bowl. Combine 2 tbs. breadcrumbs (seasoned) and 1 tbs. grated parmesan cheese in a separate bowl.

Note: you can find evaporated milk (even fat free!) in the baking aisle of most grocery stores. Buy the smallest can available because you’ll probably use it in small amounts.

Dip 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts into the mustard mix first, then the breadcrumb mix. Place them in the baking dish and bake for 15-20 minutes or until the chicken is golden brown.

Bon Appetit!

