I don’t think I’ve blogged about this recipe (even though I know I provided it in a Hillman’s Helpings e-mail) and its a shame because it is sooooooooo good! It’s only a few ingredients but its so easy to prepare and super flavorful. I probably make it once a month. Enjoy!

Rosemary Chicken
Serves 2

This dish is super easy – the chicken should be marinated for at least 30 minutes but I would recommend 1-2 hours.

Marinade: 1/4 c. white wine (I use either white cooking wine or a regular bottle of white wine – don’t worry, either will work), 3 cloves of chopped garlic (I use fresh but you can use 3 tsp. powdered garlic if you’d like), 1 tb. chopped fresh rosemary (please splurge on the rosemary – it is worth it, I promise), 1 tb. vegetable oil, 1 tb. soy sauce, 1 tsp. sugar, 1 tsp. lemon pepper (in the spice aisle).

This marinade will work for 2 servings (2 breasts of chicken) so if you’re making it for 4, just double the recipe. Also, if you like a lot of sauce for your chicken (ahem, Jamie) you might want to double it anyway. You can NEVER have too much sauce! 🙂

Once the chicken has been marinated, heat a skillet or saute pan at medium-high heat and just pour the entire bowl, chicken, marinade – everything into the pan. Cook chicken 5 minutes on each side or until done.

If the sauce is burning the bottom of the pan, lower the heat and add some veggie or olive oil to the pan.

