Hello!

As you know, I’m all about quick and easy recipes- especially on the weeknights. Last Thursday after work, I got home later than expected and had to pull together a fast dinner with only the ingredients I had on hand. I came up with a great faux chicken Marsala dish that was delicious, took 15 minutes to make, and required just SEVEN ingredients!

Enjoy!

SEVEN INGREDIENT CHICKEN MARSALA
Serves 2

Remember the Cremini mushrooms in the potato recipe from last week? I used the leftovers for this dish!

Pound your skinless, boneless chicken breasts so they are 1/4 inch thin. Sprinkle salt and pepper on them liberally.

Preheat a skillet at medium-high heat with 1 tbs. olive oil. Add the chicken breasts and brown them on both sides, 2-3 minutes per side.

Don’t worry if the chicken is not completely cooked through.

Add 1 tbs. butter and 10 thinly sliced cremini mushrooms to the pan. (You can surely use more mushrooms if you want
– my dining partner doesn’t care for them). Cook until the mushrooms are browned and are starting to shrivel, a few minutes. Sprinkle garlic powder (1/8 tsp. – a little goes a LONG way) on the chicken/mushroom mixture. Stir.

Add 1/3 cup marsala wine to the pan and let the sauce boil and thicken. Add 1 tsp. fresh tyme leaves to the mixture and stir.

Once the chicken is fully cooked through, you’re done!

Bon Appetit!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this week’s Hillman’s Helpings! If you have a recipe you’re dying to tell the world (or this little e-mail list) feel free to send it my way.

Sincerely,

Lauren Hillman
Hillman’s Helpings

