Hello!

I always love finding new foods I can serve at parties. It’s even better when they are easy to make!

This weekend I was at a friends party and discovered THE best party snack – Texas White Trash!

Don’t ask me why it’s called TEXAS white trash, I’m just the messenger.

I’d never heard anything about this amazing snack food! For those of you who can’t decide whether you like sweet or salty flavors better, this is the perfect snack for you.

Enjoy!

TEXAS WHITE TRASH

3 cups golden grahams cereal
1 cup peanuts
1 cup pecans
1 cup mini-pretzels
1 package (10 oz) white chocolate chips

Melt the white chips in a microwave-safe bowl for 2 minutes at 90% power. Mix until smooth. If you need to, heat for 30-second intervals until smooth. Pour chocolate over mixture and mix evenly (use your hands!). Place mixture on wax paper spread it out so that it can harden, about an hour. Break apart into small pieces and serve!

I hope you’ve enjoyed Hillman’s Helpings!

Sincerely,

Lauren HIllman
Hillman’s Helpings

