Hello!

I hope everyone had a nice and delicious Thanksgiving. I cooked this year for my family and one of my favorite new Thanksgiving dishes was a super healthy green bean recipe which I was able to make part of a few days prior to Thursday. This can be made any day, any season! My guests also really enjoyed my butternut bisque. That recipe can be found here.

Enjoy!

Green Beans with Toasted Hazelnut Lemon Butter

Serves 6

Note: You can prepare the butter up to a week ahead and keep in the refrigerator.

Ingredients
1 1/2 tablespoons butter, softened
3 tablespoons finely chopped hazelnuts, toasted
1 1/2 teaspoons grated lemon rind
2 1/4 teaspoons salt, divided
8 cups water
1 1/2 pounds green beans, trimmed

Preparation
Combine butter, hazelnuts, rind, and 1/2 teaspoon salt in a small bowl; stir with a fork until well blended.

Bring 8 cups water and remaining 1 3/4 teaspoons salt to a boil in a large saucepan. Add green beans; cook 3 minutes. Drain. Return pan to medium heat. Add beans and butter mixture; cook 3 minutes or until the butter mixture melts. Toss gently to coat.

Sincerely,

Lauren Kase
Hillman’s Helpings

